Loading…
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 4 • 6:00pm - 7:00pm
SLAY by Ripley

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
SLAY is a live-streamed monster hunting monologue show, performed entirely online by Ripley Improv.

SLAY marries improv, theater, monologues, inspiration from streaming TTRPGs, and the tech tools that we've all had to embrace more since the beginning of pandemic life last year to create a unique and exciting piece of live-streamed digital theater. The show opens Friday May 7th, and runs every Friday in May and June at Twitch.tv/RipleyImprov.

The premise of the show is layered: the audience clicks on the show's Twitch link, and gets a peek inside a shadowy monster-hunting government agency's computer database. One actor serves as a ringleader of sorts for the performers, taking up the role of a Monster Profiler under the employ of the secret government agency D.O.R.M. (Department of Occult Risk Management). The Profiler records a video report of her process in assembling a complete picture of a new monster each week-- and that's where the rest of the ensemble comes in.

If you want to add suggestions and interact with the show, you’ll need to create a free Twitch account to post in the chat room, so go do that right now at http://twitch.tv/ and then as showtime go to: Twitch.tv/RipleyImprov.

Starting on Friday, June 4 at:
6:00 pm Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
7:00 pm Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
8:00 pm Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
9:00 pm Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
10:00 pm Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
2:00 am (Sat) London, UK BST UTC+1
3:00 am (Sat) Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
4:00 am (Sat) Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
5:00 am (Sat) Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
6:30 am (Sat) Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
9:00 am (Sat) Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
10:00 am (Sat) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
11:00 am (Sat) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10


Artists
avatar for Doreen Calderon

Doreen Calderon

Company member of Ripley Improv, Los Angeles.Most recently, Doreen debuted her character, “Nana Topaz”, in Season 5 of the CW’s Riverdale. Other TV credits include This Is Us, All American, Animal Kingdom, The Big  Bang Theory, etc.. She’s also done national commercials and... Read More →
avatar for Jessica Lynn Verdi

Jessica Lynn Verdi

Jessica Lynn Verdi is an actress in Los Angeles and has been performing, directing, and producing long-form narrative improv for the last 4 years at Impro Theatre in Los Feliz. She has performed in such shows as The Improvised Generation, YA Dystopia, Improvised 80s Soap Opera, Oregon... Read More →
avatar for Kelechi EZIE

Kelechi EZIE

Actress, Singer, Mermaid: Dissertation on Real Housewives of Atlanta available upon request (other cities available)Kelechi Ezie is an actress, singer and writer from Buffalo New York. A graduate of Princeton University, Kelechi took her degree in History and did not use it. Instead... Read More →
avatar for Ripley Improv

Ripley Improv

An all-female improv collective that creates stories about real women who save the day, save the world, and save each other.Our mission: To awaken bravery, embrace weird, and cultivate play.


Friday June 4, 2021 6:00pm - 7:00pm PDT
Twitch