Loading…
Back To Schedule
Sunday, June 6 • 2:00pm - 3:15pm
Panel: Stage Managing the Unexpected LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

A panel discussion stage managing unscripted, audience interactive, and/or improvised productions. Panelists include Cody Renard Richard (Freestyle Love Supreme), Kyle Anderson (The Second City), and Shatha Uebler (The Second City, Blue Man Group).

Register in advance for this event:
https://ucitrevor.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Z4nuLgFpRTCCvny3vaLjrA
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event. 

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Sunday, June 6 at:
2:00 pm Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
3:00 pm Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
4:00 pm Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
5:00 pm Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
6:00 pm Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
10:00 pm London, UK BST UTC+1
11:00 pm Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
12:00 am (Mon) Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
1:00 am (Mon) Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
2:30 am (Mon) Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
5:00 am (Mon) Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
6:00 am (Mon) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
7:00 am (Mon) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10

Artists
avatar for Cody Renard Richard

Cody Renard Richard

Stage Manager
Cody Renard Richard (Freestyle Love Supreme) was born and raised in Houston, Texas and grew up on a ranch surrounded by cows, chickens, horses, rabbits and even pigs. He competed with his family in Rodeo events before trading his cowboy boots in for a career in theatre. Cody Renard... Read More →
avatar for Joel Veenstra

Joel Veenstra

Faculty | Co-Founder/Creative Team, University of California, Irvine | Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Joel Veenstra teaches improvisation, stage management, and collaborative production at the University of California, Irvine. He is active in the improvisation and applied improvisation world and serves on the Board of AIN and as the co-director of Global Improvisation Initiative... Read More →
avatar for Kyle Anderson

Kyle Anderson

Stage Manager | Technical Director, The Second City
Kyle Anderson (The Second City) stage managed five revues on the ETC and was a Stage Manager for Second City’s Touring Company, and he is now The Second City’s Technical Director. He’s grateful to his family, friends, and teachers from Somonauk and Monmouth, for... Read More →
avatar for Shatha Uebler

Shatha Uebler

Stage Manager | Business Owner
Shatha Uebler (The Second City, Blue Man Group) has 20 years experience as a professional stage manager with the Blue Man Group in Las Vegas as well as with The Second City in Chicago. With these unique performance formats, the unexpected happens every day. It was this specialized... Read More →


Sunday June 6, 2021 2:00pm - 3:15pm PDT
UCI Zoom Webinar