Loading…
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 4 • 8:30am - 9:30am
West Panel: Global Check-in: What is happening in the world? LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Limited Capacity seats available

A panel exploring and highlighting what improvisers around the world are doing during this global pandemic to survive and stay inspired.

Register in advance for this event: 
https://ucitrevor.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TZM5tQMNQ1mkoXOT2UUlIA
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Friday, June 4 at:
8:30 am Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
9:30 am Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
10:30 am Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
11:30 am Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
12:30 pm Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
4:30 pm London, UK BST UTC+1
5:30 pm Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
6:30 pm Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
7:30 pm Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
9:00 pm Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
11:30 pm Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
12:30 am (Sat) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
1:30 am (Sat) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10


Artists
avatar for Gunter Lösel

Gunter Lösel

Head of Reseach Focus Performative Practice, University for the Arts, Zurich
Gunter Lösel (SWT) has been publishing on the theme of improvisation since 2004. He is an accomplished impro-player, a member of the German National Team of Theatresports (2006), founder of the “Improtheater Bremen” and member of the price-winning duo “Stupid Lovers”. He... Read More →
avatar for Joel Veenstra

Joel Veenstra

Faculty | Co-Founder/Creative Team, University of California, Irvine | Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Joel Veenstra teaches improvisation, stage management, and collaborative production at the University of California, Irvine. He is active in the improvisation and applied improvisation world and serves on the Board of AIN and as the co-director of Global Improvisation Initiative... Read More →
avatar for Koray Bülent Tarhan

Koray Bülent Tarhan

istanbulimpro
Koray Bülent Tarhan (TR) graduated from Ankara University Theater Department. In 2000, he co-founded one of the first improv groups in Turkey. He works as an actor, instructor, musician and project coordinator at  Istanbulimpro.  He also works with children, teenagers, and adults in different foundations and organizations. He wrote the first handbook on Improv in Turkish, Dogaclama Icin Elkitabi (2013) and designed the first Impro App in Turkish in 2018. He is the coordinator of Istanbul International Improv Festival. Tarhan participated as a work... Read More →
avatar for Martin Geijer

Martin Geijer

Artistic Director, Improvisationsstudion
Martin Geijer (SE) is the founder and Artistic Director of Improvisationsstudion. He is in many ways responsible for the introduction and expansion of improvisation in Sweden. From the beginning of his career when he worked at the Loose Moose Theatre with Keith Johnstone, to his position... Read More →
avatar for Oluwadamilola Abdulai-Apotieri

Oluwadamilola Abdulai-Apotieri

CEO, Playback Nigeria
Oluwadamilola Apotieri-Abdulai (NG) is the CEO of Playback Nigeria and a member of the board of Centre for Playback Theatre (USA). He is a confidence coach and communication skills trainer dedicated to bringing effective change to individuals and organizations through theatre and... Read More →
avatar for Theresa Robbins Dudeck

Theresa Robbins Dudeck

Co-Founder/Creative Team, Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Theresa Robbins Dudeck, PhD, is a theatre scholar-practitioner with expertise in improvisation and applied improvisation. She works globally, in both professional and academic settings, applying the power of impro to pedagogy, leadership, teamwork, collaborative creation, and social... Read More →


Friday June 4, 2021 8:30am - 9:30am PDT
UCI Zoom Webinar