Loading…
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 4 • 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Workshop: START WRITING SKETCH COMEDY NOW! with The Sketch School LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

START WRITING SKETCH COMEDY NOW! Have you always been curious about writing Sketch Comedy? Have you written Sketch Comedy but want to learn more? This is your chance! In this Comedy Writing workshop we’ll have fun together as we explore useful tips and tools to jumpstart your comedy writing so you can Start Writing Sketch Comedy Now!

While not required, individuals who have writing samples are encourage to bring them in.

Register in advance for this event:
https://uci.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJEtc-ihrTovHdDaUeNGkJJ7uBAv8KjgyZzU 
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Thursday, June 3 at:
3:00 pm Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
4:00 pm Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
5:00 pm Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
6:00 pm Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
7:00 pm Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
11:00 pm London, UK BST UTC+1
12:00 pm Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
11:00 am (Fri) Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
2:00 am (Fri) Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
3:30 am (Fri) Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
6:00 am (Fri) Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
7:00 am (Fri) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
8:00 am (Fri) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10


Artists
avatar for Marc Warzecha

Marc Warzecha

Founder, The Sketch School
Marc Warzecha (instructor)  With two decades at THE SECOND CITY Comedy Theatre, Marc Warzecha is an award-winning HEAD WRITER and ASSOCIATE ARTISTIC DIRECTOR, overseeing the development of dozens of original sketch comedy revues. Additional sketch credits include: THE KENNEDY CENTER... Read More →
avatar for Marc Warzecha @ The Sketch School

Marc Warzecha @ The Sketch School

The Sketch School
The Sketch School specializes in sketch and shortform comedy, it's is the only training ground dedicated exclusively to sketch and shortform comedy writing, available onlinefrom anywhere in the world.


Friday June 4, 2021 3:00pm - 5:00pm PDT
UCI Zoom