Loading…
Back To Schedule
Thursday, June 3 • 9:00am - 10:15am
Panel: How Have We Transformed? LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

Leaders in the field of improvisation and heads of improvisational organizations share how they have had to improvise in the face of the pandemic, economic struggles, and the overwhelming need for anti-racist and inclusive spaces. Scheduled to appear on this panel include Jon Carr (The Second City), Dan O'Connor (Impro Theatre), Phelim McDermott & Lee Simpson (Improbable), and Katy Schutte (The Improv Place/Hoopla!).

Register in advance for this event:
https://ucitrevor.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_TQaTg_TTRFOQ63y_kXSggg
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Thursday, June 3 at:
9:00 am Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
10:00 am Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
11:00 am Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
12:00 pm Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
1:00 pm Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
5:00 pm London, UK BST UTC+1
6:00 pm Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
7:00 pm Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
8:00 pm Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
9:30 pm Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
12:00 am (Fri) Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
1:00 am (Fri) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
2:00 am (Fri) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10

Artists
avatar for Dan O’Connor

Dan O’Connor

Founder, Impro Theatre
Dan O’Connor (USA) is co-founder and Producing Artistic Director of Impro Theatre as well as a co-founder of Los Angeles Theatresports and BATS Improv in San Francisco. He is an actor, writer, director, producer and improviser. For Impro Theatre he is the co-director for Jane Austen... Read More →
avatar for Joel Veenstra

Joel Veenstra

Faculty | Co-Founder/Creative Team, University of California, Irvine | Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Joel Veenstra teaches improvisation, stage management, and collaborative production at the University of California, Irvine. He is active in the improvisation and applied improvisation world and serves on the Board of AIN and as the co-director of Global Improvisation Initiative... Read More →
avatar for Jon Carr

Jon Carr

Executive Producer, The Second City
Jon Carr is executive producer of The Second City. Prior to joining us, he was artistic director for Dad’s Garage Theater in Atlanta, Georgia. A seasoned improviser, performer, and award-winning playwright with nearly 20 years of industry experience, Jon has been part of Atlanta’s... Read More →
avatar for Katy Schutte

Katy Schutte

Co-Founder/Director, The Improv Place
Katy Schutte is one of the UK's original long form improvisers. She performs and teaches all over the world, is Head Teacher and Course Designer for Hoopla (the UK's largest improv school), Co-Founder/Director at The Improv Place and has been one of The Maydays since their founding... Read More →
avatar for Lee Simpson

Lee Simpson

Artistic Director, Improbable
Lee is a founder member of Improbable, a Comedy Store Player and one of Paul Merton's Impro Chums. He’s also been a croupier, cinema projectionist and breakfast show DJ. He’s written plays, appeared in sit-coms and in some films, been on some Radio 4 panel shows and once did a... Read More →
avatar for Phelim McDermott

Phelim McDermott

Artistic Director, Improbable
Phelim is a founder member of Improbable. He has won various awards such as an Olivier Award for Best Entertainment, TMA Awards for Best Touring Production and Best Director and a Critics Circle Best Designer Award. He was awarded a National Endowment for Science, Technology and the... Read More →


Thursday June 3, 2021 9:00am - 10:15am PDT
UCI Zoom Webinar