Loading…
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 4 • 7:00am - 8:00am
Playback for People Performance LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

Playback Theatre is an original form of improvisation where audience members share stories and moments from their lives and watch the actors bring it to life. In this performance, Playback for People, an international troupe of actors from across the globe will enact your very own stories of transformation. Come listen and share!



Register in advance for this event:
https://ucitrevor.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_InZGOKphTbGNKKlcNGfGoQ
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Friday, June 4 at:
7:00 am Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
8:00 am Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
9:00 am Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
10:00 am Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
11:00 am Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
3:00 pm London, UK BST UTC+1
4:00 pm Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
5:00 pm Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
6:00 pm Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
7:30 pm Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
10:00 pm Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
11:00 pm Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
12:00 am (Sat) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10

Artists
avatar for Heidi Winters Vogel

Heidi Winters Vogel

Theater faculty, Wabash College
Heidi Winters Vogel she/her (United States) is a theatre activist and practitioner. She is an Associate Professor of Theater at Wabash College, teaching acting, dramaturgy, improv., and socially-engaged performance. Heidi works as a director (Crossroads Repertory Theatre, Pennsylvania... Read More →
avatar for Jordan Rosin

Jordan Rosin

Playback for People
Jordan Rosin (he/they) [USA] is a director/choreographer, actor/creator, and researcher/teacher, specializing in Butoh Dance and ensemble-devised physical theatre. Jordan was co-founder & Producing Artistic Director of the New York City-based physical theatre ensemble The Ume Gr... Read More →
avatar for Oluwadamilola Abdulai-Apotieri

Oluwadamilola Abdulai-Apotieri

CEO, Playback Nigeria
Oluwadamilola Apotieri-Abdulai (NG) is the CEO of Playback Nigeria and a member of the board of Centre for Playback Theatre (USA). He is a confidence coach and communication skills trainer dedicated to bringing effective change to individuals and organizations through theatre and... Read More →
avatar for Peggy Soo

Peggy Soo

Playback for People
From Malaysia, now is a Property Agent. Playback performance is my hobby. Had join some drama Performance and word in Video Production Before.
avatar for Ranji David

Ranji David

Playback for People
Ranji David is a theatre practitioner for the last 20 years in Bangalore.He has completed:Devising, Moving Body, and Theatre for Change from the London International School of performing Arts (LISPA).Clowning and Mindfulness from N2N, Emerson College, Essex, UKTheatre for Social Change... Read More →
avatar for Roberta Colombano

Roberta Colombano

Playback for People
Roberta Colombano (Italian living in The Netherlands) is a body oriented coach where she uses touch, conscious movement and energy work to help her clients to feel better in their own bodies and lives.In 2018 she went back to Italy to go to a counselling School (Become- persone in... Read More →
avatar for Roberta Roberto

Roberta Roberto

Playback for People
Roberta Roberto [Italy] is a Playback Theatre improv-based performer. She is a Playback theatre performer and conductor and an expressive and transformative Counselor. She trained in methods from multiple approaches and in artistic fields. She is a member of two Italian groups, Live... Read More →
avatar for Sarah Rifaat

Sarah Rifaat

Playback for People
Sarah Rifaat (Egypt) Is a theater performer, environmental educator/activist and trainer/facilitator with a background in graphic design and photography. Sarah is a member of Playback for People as well as Khoyout Troupe for Playback Theater, and a practitioner of Theater of the... Read More →



Friday June 4, 2021 7:00am - 8:00am PDT
UCI Zoom Webinar