Loading…
Back To Schedule
Friday, June 4 • 11:00pm - 11:59pm
East Panel: Global Check-in: What is happening in the world? LIMITED

Log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
Limited Capacity seats available

A panel exploring and highlighting what improvisers around the world are doing during this global pandemic to survive and stay inspired.

Register in advance for this event: 
https://ucitrevor.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_9jutBAaiTsK6TB5U7oEtBA
After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the event.

Events that have space limits will honor those who have scheduled this event on Sched, so please register for the entire FREE Coup de Comedy Festival | Global Improvisation Initiative Symposium 2021 here. Once an event is full, it is full.

Starting on Friday, June 4 at:
11:00 pm Pacific Time (US) PDT UTC-7
12:00 am (Sat) Mountain Time (US) MDT UTC-6
1:00 am (Sat) Central Time (US) CDT UTC-5
2:00 am (Sat) Eastern Time (US) EDT UTC-4
3:00 am (Sat) Rio de Janeiro, Brazil -3UTC-3
5:00 am (Sat) London, UK BST UTC+1
6:00 am (Sat) Berlin, Germany CEST UTC+2
7:00 am (Sat) Moscow, Russia MSK UTC+4
9:00 am (Sat) Dubai, United Arab Emirates+04 UTC+4
21:30 am (Sat) Mumbai, India IST UTC+5:30
2:00 pm (Sat) Beijing, China & Singapore +08 UTC+8
4:00 pm (Sat) Tokyo, Japan JST UTC+9
5:00 pm (Sat) Sydney, Australia AeST UTC+10

Artists
avatar for Joel Veenstra

Joel Veenstra

Faculty | Co-Founder/Creative Team, University of California, Irvine | Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Joel Veenstra teaches improvisation, stage management, and collaborative production at the University of California, Irvine. He is active in the improvisation and applied improvisation world and serves on the Board of AIN and as the co-director of Global Improvisation Initiative... Read More →
avatar for Patti Stiles

Patti Stiles

Patti Stiles (AUS) Patti Stiles (Australia): Patti is an actor, improviser, director, instructor, and playwright who has been working professionally in theatre since 1983. She served her theatre apprenticeship at the world renowned Loose Moose Theatre and was trained by Keith Johnstone... Read More →
avatar for Serzh Velychanskyi

Serzh Velychanskyi

Founder, Kyiv Improv Club
Journalist, TV host, Entertainer, Motivational speaker, ActorSolo Improv Comedy performer; Teacher of Applied Improv at Kyiv National University of Culture and Arts; Founder of IMPROV CLUB (since 2009) Facebook,com/ImprovClub; Founder of IMPROVersity - learning English, through Improv... Read More →
avatar for Theresa Robbins Dudeck

Theresa Robbins Dudeck

Co-Founder/Creative Team, Global Improvisation Initiative (GII)
Theresa Robbins Dudeck, PhD, is a theatre scholar-practitioner with expertise in improvisation and applied improvisation. She works globally, in both professional and academic settings, applying the power of impro to pedagogy, leadership, teamwork, collaborative creation, and social... Read More →
avatar for Yuri Kinugawa

Yuri Kinugawa

Yuri has also been a professional actor over 30 years and improviser for 26 years. She began her career as a theatre actress in Tokyo and then began improvisation theatre, while at the same time moving into film and TV.  Performance and teaching experience of Improvisation: USA... Read More →


Friday June 4, 2021 11:00pm - 11:59pm PDT
UCI Zoom Webinar